Food for Thought

Image result for schedule photo

Over the past three weeks, the topic of schedules has been a recurring theme in my social media news feed. As a home educator, I myself have found myself in the quandary of  writing, revising, and implementing an academic schedule.
While reading a particular post on this topic, this article popped up in the post’s thread Schedules (or When to Ignore The Well-Trained Mind).
https://welltrainedmind.com/a/schedules/
As I read the article, what impressed me the most was not the grammatically correct sentences and flow of prose, but the fact that the author is speaking from their own experience as a home educator.
I would encourage you to take a few minutes out of your busy day to read through this article. It is well worth the read.
Kathy Alphs

Leave a Reply

