Blog of the Week

maryandmarthaOnce upon a time, in a land of the preschool years, our child requested I read the story of Mary and Martha from her Beginners Bible. Consecutively, for the next thirty days, our child requested the same story each day. I quickly discovered God was using our child and the reading of this simple Bible story to get my attention.

By nature, I am a doer and a Martha therefore I am.  However, I long to be like Mary, who sat at the feet of Jesus. In reality it is easier said than done. Kay at Heart-To Heart
Homeschooling explores the story of Mary and Martha from a homeschooler’s prospective in her post, Having Mary’s Heart in Martha’s Homeschool World. https://hearttohearthomeschooling.com/having-marys-heart-in-marthas-homeschool-world/?fbclid=IwAR2A9PVOid98h1zuOq14gxzCHtVKsvDi7i8wpNLwbH7IL4Q0U-s2evtZKF0

 
Grab a cup of coffee, curl up in your favorite chair and glean from Kay’s wisdom and insight into the lives of two very different sisters: Mary and Martha.

Kathy Alphs

Leave a comment